IMPORTANT: The forum is in Read-Only mode and registrations have been disabled.

ARROWAY TEXTURES

Talks about web site construction, changes and administration, public relations and permissions.

Moderators: Rafa, ModeratorGroup

Frederik
KT-Team
KT-Team
Posts: 3619
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2006 8:07 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Frederik »

Avariant wrote:I'll leave it to Frederik to decide if that one should be available.
Thanks for these, Chris..!! :D
I think I will prefer the "low res"... Cause they're really not that low res. and looks GREAT..!! ;)

The Lis Floor materials will be uploaded in a few hours...

I'm currently preparing the Lis Misc previews and then they will be uploaded to our repository...

However, I seem to struggle with the Lis Surface mat. library... :?
I suggest that we also scale these, to avoid users having too many issues...

Below you can see a screen capture and as you'll notice, the CPU usage is relatively high and may cause KT to crash... :cry:
Attachments
Lis-Floow-3-4.jpg
Lis-Floow-1-2.jpg
Processlist.jpg
Cheers
Kim Frederik

“…When a decision is made it’s important that you implement it quickly.”
sintra
KT-Team
KT-Team
Posts: 1120
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 8:57 am
Location: United Kingdom

Post by sintra »

Ok , ok, ok

Time to deliver what i promised, as we speak i am working on the preview
scene for the Arroway wood floors :lol:

I am hoping to have these complete by the end of today or the latest tomorrow, i was thinking of posting them on a file hosting website like www.box.net for Fred to take them off and post on the website.

Also Patrick would you like to see them before we make them available ?

Kind regards
Kind regards

Darren

Sketchup6 & Kerkythea
Dell Precison M90 notebook, Intel Core 2 Duo 2.33 Ghz, 4Gb of Ram, nVidia Quadro FX 2500M

Image


http://www.flickr.com/photos/darrengoodwin/show/
sintra
KT-Team
KT-Team
Posts: 1120
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 8:57 am
Location: United Kingdom

Post by sintra »

Hi Guys,

I have now finished the Arroway wood floors now and they are ready to upload, where can i upload them to :?:

There is one though that is causing me a few problems i have attached the arroway example and also my attempt at it, but for some reason they look nothing like each other. i think its something to do with the reflectance map but im not certain, i cannot understand it any help :?

Kind regards
Attachments
Arroway example of wood 28
Arroway example of wood 28
My attempt
My attempt
Kind regards

Darren

Sketchup6 & Kerkythea
Dell Precison M90 notebook, Intel Core 2 Duo 2.33 Ghz, 4Gb of Ram, nVidia Quadro FX 2500M

Image


http://www.flickr.com/photos/darrengoodwin/show/
Frederik
KT-Team
KT-Team
Posts: 3619
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2006 8:07 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Frederik »

sintra wrote:I have now finished the Arroway wood floors now and they are ready to upload
This is excellent..!! :D Looking forward to see them... ;)
sintra wrote:where can i upload them to :?:
I don't know how familiar you are with using an FTP application..??

Below please find details to the FTP account on the kerkythea.org domain... ;)

Host / IP / URL: www.kerkythea.org
Username: u48044415-arroway
Password: Arroway

When you upload files to this, you can link to them using the following:

Code: Select all

http://www.kerkythea.org//KT-Material-Libs/your-filename.xxx
Let me know if you need help regarding this... ;)
Cheers
Kim Frederik

“…When a decision is made it’s important that you implement it quickly.”
sintra
KT-Team
KT-Team
Posts: 1120
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 8:57 am
Location: United Kingdom

Post by sintra »

HELP HELP !!! :lol:

Never used this before Fred so could i have some help please :wink:

Kind regards
Kind regards

Darren

Sketchup6 & Kerkythea
Dell Precison M90 notebook, Intel Core 2 Duo 2.33 Ghz, 4Gb of Ram, nVidia Quadro FX 2500M

Image


http://www.flickr.com/photos/darrengoodwin/show/
notareal
KT-Team
KT-Team
Posts: 4211
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 7:27 am
Location: Finland

Post by notareal »

If you are using Windows XP (or maybe with Vista) then you can go to My Network Places and use Add a Network Place Wizard. Give ftp://ftp.kerkythea.org as address and follow the wizard.

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/308416
Fletch
KT-Team
KT-Team
Posts: 8564
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 2:38 am
Location: Milwaukee, WI USA
Contact:

Post by Fletch »

if you want alternatives to Notareals (wonderful!) suggestion, Filezilla is a free FTP program... very nice, and easy to use.

I also like/use CoreFTPlite - also free. ;)
Frederik
KT-Team
KT-Team
Posts: 3619
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2006 8:07 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Frederik »

Any news on this..?? :?
Did you manage to upload the files..??
Cheers
Kim Frederik

“…When a decision is made it’s important that you implement it quickly.”
sintra
KT-Team
KT-Team
Posts: 1120
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 8:57 am
Location: United Kingdom

Post by sintra »

Hi Fred,

Uploaded them to the server :wink:

Kind regards
Kind regards

Darren

Sketchup6 & Kerkythea
Dell Precison M90 notebook, Intel Core 2 Duo 2.33 Ghz, 4Gb of Ram, nVidia Quadro FX 2500M

Image


http://www.flickr.com/photos/darrengoodwin/show/
Frederik
KT-Team
KT-Team
Posts: 3619
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2006 8:07 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Frederik »

Darren...
There seem to be an issue on the scale of the materials...?!? :?
Have you chacked it yourself..??
I believe you need to use the same measures which are listed together with the textures at the www.arroway.de site... ;)

Need to take a closer look at this tomorrow evening...
I've been far to busy with other things lately and need my "beauty" sleep... ;)
Cheers
Kim Frederik

“…When a decision is made it’s important that you implement it quickly.”
patricks
KT-Team
KT-Team
Posts: 3209
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 2:39 am
Location: Palma de Mallorca / Spain

Post by patricks »

Hi Darren

i downloaded/tested 2 wood materials and both have the same "small" problem :wink: ....... the most top layer weights where you have the reflection maps , you have to enable "invert" in the first reflection bitmap ...... that's all :) ..... i only downloaded 2 materials but it could be that you have to look through all the others and enable "invert" in the first reflection map

Greetings Patrick
sintra
KT-Team
KT-Team
Posts: 1120
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 8:57 am
Location: United Kingdom

Post by sintra »

Ooops silly me i will take a look at them all Patrick, thanks for taking a quick look at them
Kind regards

Darren

Sketchup6 & Kerkythea
Dell Precison M90 notebook, Intel Core 2 Duo 2.33 Ghz, 4Gb of Ram, nVidia Quadro FX 2500M

Image


http://www.flickr.com/photos/darrengoodwin/show/
patricks
KT-Team
KT-Team
Posts: 3209
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 2:39 am
Location: Palma de Mallorca / Spain

Post by patricks »

Hi Darren
you have to enable "invert" in the first reflection bitmap
excuse me i mean the second reflection bitmap weight needs to be inverted :oops:

Greetings Patrick
sintra
KT-Team
KT-Team
Posts: 1120
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 8:57 am
Location: United Kingdom

Post by sintra »

Hi patrick,

Its ok, i had already figured it was just the second one :wink:
Kind regards

Darren

Sketchup6 & Kerkythea
Dell Precison M90 notebook, Intel Core 2 Duo 2.33 Ghz, 4Gb of Ram, nVidia Quadro FX 2500M

Image


http://www.flickr.com/photos/darrengoodwin/show/
Locked