IMPORTANT: The forum is in Read-Only mode and registrations have been disabled.

Is this RETARDED or is it just me?

Talks about web site construction, changes and administration, public relations and permissions.

Moderators: Rafa, ModeratorGroup

ToMasz
KT-Team
KT-Team
Posts: 1926
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2005 9:23 am
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by ToMasz »

Fletch, I don't get it. What do you mean by retarded? Renderings are
impressive but you will model similar soon :) Haven't you seen this website before :) ?

Tomasz
Frederik
KT-Team
KT-Team
Posts: 3619
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2006 8:07 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Frederik »

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:
Ok - that's just insane...!!!

If the images of the model wasn't posted together with the rendered images, I would have thought it was a real picture...!!

Wonder what render program they've been using..?? :? :roll:

Cheers
Kim Frederik
clipi
KT-Team
KT-Team
Posts: 1458
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:36 pm
Contact:

Post by clipi »

They used VRAY as most of Evermotion works. Actualy the cd contains the 3ds Max files for rendering with VRAY.
Frederik
KT-Team
KT-Team
Posts: 3619
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2006 8:07 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Frederik »

clipi wrote:They used VRAY as most of Evermotion works. Actualy the cd contains the 3ds Max files for rendering with VRAY.
Thanks, Clipi! Very interesting...

Sorry for my ignorance on this... :oops: Is KT able to import 3ds Max scenes..?? :?
I'm aware that KT can handle 3ds files, but I'm not familiar with the difference in various 3ds file types..

If we are, then it would be really interesting to see the same scene rendered with KT... :D

I'm aware that you've made some nice comparison renderes between Vray and KT... But I assume that you've replicated/re-modelled the scenes from scratch - right..?? :?

Cheers
Kim Frederik
giannis
Site Admin
Posts: 4627
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2005 9:59 am
Location: Athens, Greece

Post by giannis »

KT can not import 3dsMax scenes. Only Gregor's exporter can do the job
(which means you have to open the scene in 3dsMax :?)
u3dreal
KT-Team
KT-Team
Posts: 1440
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2005 11:49 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by u3dreal »

giannis wrote:KT can not import 3dsMax scenes. Only Gregor's exporter can do the job
(which means you have to open the scene in 3dsMax :?)
Well if someone has the archexteriors i'm more than willing to give it a try ;). or do a conversion to KT xml.

And yes i have a new version of the exporter ready.
Alvaro already tested it and prooved it working.

cheers

Gregor ;)
KT-TEAM -- Max2KT dev / Blender script writer
macbook 2.16 2GB
==> My Gallery <==
Frederik
KT-Team
KT-Team
Posts: 3619
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2006 8:07 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Frederik »

I'm willing to purchace/fund this, if any one is interested... ;)

Please let me know...

Cheers
Kim Frederik
clipi
KT-Team
KT-Team
Posts: 1458
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:36 pm
Contact:

Post by clipi »

Ok.. Frederick... if you want to get I will do it. I got some other Archexterior, but I guess we can try archexterior 3 or 4.
Frederik
KT-Team
KT-Team
Posts: 3619
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2006 8:07 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Frederik »

OK, Claudio... :D Let's give it a shot! ;)

Darn... :( PayPal is currently unavailable, but I'll get it done during today... ;)
I'll get back to you... :D

Cheers
Kim Frederik
clipi
KT-Team
KT-Team
Posts: 1458
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:36 pm
Contact:

Post by clipi »

Ok.. thanks..
In the past I exported as obj now I am going to use Gregor exported to test it out. The best one would be the archexterior 3
Frederik
KT-Team
KT-Team
Posts: 3619
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2006 8:07 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Frederik »

Hi Claudio

I'm downloading as we speak... :D
The funny/strange thing is, that there's also a folder with OBJ-files it seem... :?

Any way - I'll make it available for you somehow and send you an e-mail about how you can download it... ;)

Cheers
Kim Frederik
Attachments
Evermotion.jpg
clipi
KT-Team
KT-Team
Posts: 1458
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:36 pm
Contact:

Post by clipi »

Great, send me and email.

Thanks so much!
u3dreal
KT-Team
KT-Team
Posts: 1440
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2005 11:49 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by u3dreal »

Hi Frederik, Hi Clipi,

i'm also very interested in doing some tests...

I could also use my exporter to get data to KT.

PLz let me know ;)

cheers

Gregor ;)
KT-TEAM -- Max2KT dev / Blender script writer
macbook 2.16 2GB
==> My Gallery <==
Frederik
KT-Team
KT-Team
Posts: 3619
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2006 8:07 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Frederik »

I'm having lots of fun... :D

Try click on the image to see it in a larger size... ;)
And then look at all the details... :D

For some unknown reason, the latest KT Echo beta version can't handle these models...?!? :?
Wonder why...
Attachments
Evermotion-64.jpg
Locked