FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Help! Can't install libraries!

Moderator: ModeratorGroup

<<

rjhuber

Post Thu Jul 06, 2017 8:31 pm

Help! Can't install libraries!

I had to do a complete re-install of Windows on my comp and as such had to re-install all programs I had installed.

Since I've re-installed Kerythea I can not install any of the libraries I've downloaded from the Kerkythea web site as I've done several times before.

I've tried using Files > Install and get a message about can not extract library type!
Library_Installation.JPG

I've tried using Settings > Materials > Open > Import and get a message about library already exists!
If it exists where is it located and why doesn't show up in Kerkythea?
Error.JPG

I've tried several library files (*.mat.zip) both ways and in every instance I get the same messages. This is directly after downloading them from the Kerkythea web site.

I also do not have any of the pre-set render settings. I've been using K for a few years now and have not had any of these issues.

Things I've tried:
- Run K as adim
- Signed in as adim and ran K
- Gave myself full rights and ownership of all folders/files in both

C:\Program Files\Kerkythea Rendering System
AND
C:\ProgramData\Kerkythea

Nothing I've tried has worked. So, any insight into this would be very much appreciated .
<<

TipsyDog

KT-Fellow

Post Fri Jul 07, 2017 6:19 am

Re: Help! Can't install libraries!

In the material name delete "(1)" after ".mat", it prevents to recognize the extension. For pre-sets: paste dir. "RenderSettings" from "C:\Program Files\Kerkythea Rendering System" to "C:\ProgramData\Kerkythea" (Or vice versa, I do not remember exactly)
<<

TipsyDog

KT-Fellow

Post Fri Jul 07, 2017 6:21 am

And read the FAQ, there all your problems are described
<<

rjhuber

Post Fri Jul 07, 2017 2:38 pm

Yeah, the (1) after mat doesn't matter.
Library_Installation.JPG
Library_Installation.JPG (17.83 KiB) Viewed 10543 times
<<

Fletch

KT-Team
KT-Team