FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Kerkythea Echo Boost (Release Candidate 2.5.2)

Moderator: ModeratorGroup

<<

majid

KT-Explorer

Posts: 389

Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2007 2:55 am

Location: Isfahan-Iran

Post Sat Jul 01, 2017 3:29 am

Re: Kerkythea Echo Boost (Release Candidate 2.5.2)

Mates.
Any tiny development, even in interface would be respectful. Is there any development in future?
<<

SerCroJoe

KT-Warrior

Posts: 180

Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2009 2:14 am

Location: San Francisco, Calif.

Post Wed Jul 05, 2017 1:00 am

Re: Kerkythea Echo Boost (Release Candidate 2.5.2)

Don't hold your breath. I stopped using the free version of Kerkythea because of the annoying light-related issue I just could not overcome.
I waited and waited for an update that never came. I can't justify, or even afford, the cost of a commercial product. If I could have figured out the Blender, I might've used that instead, but no go.
So, I abandoned all the 3D models and rendering and went back to my old BASIC programs. My version of Pac-Man is pretty AWESOME, if I do say so!
<<

majid

KT-Explorer

Posts: 389

Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2007 2:55 am

Location: Isfahan-Iran

Post Wed Jul 05, 2017 3:35 am

Re: Kerkythea Echo Boost (Release Candidate 2.5.2)

Do you mean that nowadays you are using Blender+Cycles?
What do you mean by your basic program? do you mean Blender still?
I rarely used Blender for modeling and scarcely the cycles because dearth of tutorials/manuals.
Thanks for accompanying in discussion.
<<

SerCroJoe

KT-Warrior

Posts: 180

Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2009 2:14 am

Location: San Francisco, Calif.

Post Wed Jul 05, 2017 5:18 am

Re: Kerkythea Echo Boost (Release Candidate 2.5.2)

I had never heard of Cycles before. It would be nice if it were easier to use than Blender itself, but I doubt it. Either I'm too stupid or my power of concentration is just awful, which it can certainly be.
What I meant was the BASIC programming language, which is the only one I've ever found easy enough to use. I'd abandoned my old programs for a decade, then went back to them a couple years ago.

Some of my creations are at this site: http://www.qb64.net/
I've been unable to access the forum today, so I can't update the Pac-Man game as I had planned.
http://www.qb64.net/forum/index.php?top ... #msg112486
Previous

Return to New Versions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.